Tale as Old as Time

Hi lovelies!  One of my favorite pastimes is reading and when I saw these library sets at Collabor88 I knew I had to have them!  The large shelf is by Cheeky Pea and their entire set that is a collaboration with Second Spaces is perfect for any home library.  It makes me want this kind of library in RL!  It would definitely be an amazing area to store all my many books.

The other thing that crossed my mind when I saw all these bookcases and books was Beauty and the Beast!  While this one wasn’t my #1 favorite Disney movie as a child, it’s definitely one of my top 5.  When I saw this dress that Vinyl made for the 90’s rewind event it so reminded me of Belle and I knew I had to combine the two together.

Make sure you stop down and check out all these goodies for yourself!  Happy shopping!

Tale as Old as Time

Credits:

What I’m Wearing:

Body:

Head: Catwa – Catya{Bento Enabled}

Skin: Pink Fuel – Doll {Crystal}

Hair: Exile – Don’t Look Back {Browns}{NEW @Collabor88}

Clothing:

Dress: Vinyl – Iha Dress Pak {Soft Blue}{NEW @90’s Rewind}

Socks: Izzies – Overknee Socks {Maitreya Applier}

Shoes: Fri.day – Polley janes {Coal}{NEW @90’s Rewind}

Pose: Purple PosesPurple Poses – Story Time Bookcase Backdrop {Single Poses}{NEW @Collabor88}
**Note: I took the backdrop apart and just used the book bench with the poses for this photo!**

Decor:

Sofa: Cheeky Pea – Story Time Cuddle Sofa Mono {NEW @Collabor88}

Large Shelf: Cheeky Pea – Story Time Dark Bookcase {NEW @Collabor88}

Bookcase: Thor – Storybook Shelf {NEW @Collabor88}

Lights: Cheeky Pea – Story Time Library Light {NEW @Collabor88}

Wall Art: Second SpacesSecond Spaces – Story Time One More Chapter {NEW @Collabor88}

Items on Shelves:

Thor – Books Group 3 {NEW @Collabor88}

Thor – Books Group 2 {NEW @Collabor88}

Thor – Books Group 1 {NEW @Collabor88}

Thor – Encyclopedias {NEW @Collabor88}

Second Spaces – Story Time Personal Library {NEW @Collabor88}

Fiasco – Marquee Signs {Go Out With Me}{NEW @Cosmopolitan}

Rug: Brocante – Throw Rug {Stars}

 

Leave a Reply

